Wednesday, October 30, 2013

She's Mine

Alrighty, then. U-Kiss has released "She's Mine". I haven't figured out if I like this song or not. There were some parts of the song I liked, but others I'm not so sure about. I will say that I liked it a lot better the fourth time I watched it rather than the first three times. A few things I noticed: The rapping was pretty good, way to go Eli and AJ, kicking up the rapping a bit. Kiseop is in fact missing part of his white suit, not something related to the song but just something I noticed. Soohyun is a little horny, just a little. The voices in this song aren't as powerful as in past songs. I loved the vocals in Neverland, Stop Girl was amazing, Standing Still's vocals rocked, but this one just didn't measure up to the rest vocally wise. They still have great voices but I didn't feel the impact like when I heard Stop Girl or Neverland for the first time; yeah, Neverland blew me away and to this day is still my favorite U-Kiss song. They are missing a member. Now when AJ went to school and they released Stop Girl, I was sad cause there was no AJ and it felt like something was missing; then AJ came back, they released Standing Still, and the group felt complete again. Now Dongho was ever my favorite member but I didn't realize how much I'd miss him till he was gone. :( I wish him well in whatever he does, but I do feel like there's a hole in the group. Who are they going to make have the most terribly crazy hairstyles? I'm betting AJ or Kiseop will be the hairstylist's next victim for insane hair. I liked the colored shoes that they wore. I cracked up that they threw David Beckham in the song. Maybe I'll like this song the more I listen to it but I'm up to seven times listening to the song and I honestly can't hum you the tune yet. Yeah, I didn't love it as much as their other songs, but keep up the good work U-Kiss.

Monday, October 28, 2013

U-Kiss Mini8 "Moments" pics

Well U-Kiss is releasing their eight mini album on October 31, entitled "Moments". The slightly awkward moment when you are away from technology for five months and Dongho quits the group for health and personal reason, and you only just fid this out. Yeah. I had a mini heart attack last night when I realized this fact... But U-kiss can't stop releasing songs and albums because one member had to leave. They didn't stop when they lost Xander and Kibum and they can't stop now. P.s. Kevin, you're the new Maknae.
So Moments, I know literally nothing about this Mini Album. Except the track list and there is a pre-release of the song Mysterious Lady. Hopefully more details to come soon.
1. Intro
2. Mysterious Lady
3. That's My Girl
4. Turn off the Light
5. Hey Man
6. Wait a Moment
7. That's my girl (inst.)

Thursday, October 24, 2013

SHINee is our King

SHINee 샤이니_Everybody_Music Video

The Dancing Kings of Kpop are BACK and hotter than ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the coolest dance choreography I've seen in quite some time. They are so in sync, as SHINee always is. The sequences are so smooth and clever and good looking the way they are staggered and preformed! I feel like the movement never stops and it is whole body movement that uses the whole space. Their uniform type outfits make it super suave and hot looking, like we're watching soldiers. They are so creative in the way that they come alive off of the floor. SHINee is the best!!!! The song its self, I felt like repeated "everybody" a-whole-freaking-lot. But the techno-y sound was really fun and their voices sounded good. Good job, boys!!
dramajunkie: Agreed. That is the only thing I can say about this. And that was some pretty awesome choreography, and I noticed that they didn't really highlight one specific member. I felt like Why So Serious? sort of highlighted Taemin and I'm glad that all members have equal highlights in this song and dance.